Meeting Minutes of the Graduate Council
February 6, 2024

Members Present: Amanda Shuford Mayeaux (Chair, EDFL), Marietta Adams (EDCI), Elena Babatsouli
(CODI), Ashlie Boelkins (ARCH), Wesley Bradford (MUS), Ignatius Cahyanto (MKTG), Amy Brown, (PSYC), Frank Del Favero (EDFL), Deedra Harrington (NURS), R

1	reinstatement, and use of transfer credit from an international institution. M. Farmer-Kaiser reminded the Graduate Council that it had

did not feel comfortable with non-tenured faculty directing student research or counting as one of the required members of a committee. M. Farmer-Kaiser noted that each college has its own criteria for graduate faculty that sets the parameters for who is considered and that they are allowed to be more rigorous that the graduate policies. After a general discussion it was concluded that the graduate faculty committee would look into this matter further in consultation with the deans and department heads across programs.

Motion made to adjourn at 3:51. Motion seconded and carried.

1 2